Ask your candidates to sign the Pledge for Animals

24 Mar 2022

Would you like your local candidates in the upcoming Australian federal election to promise to do more for animals? Just enter your details below and we will automatically find your local candidates and email them asking them to sign the Pledge for Animals 2022. See the end of this page for a list of parties and candidates who have already signed.

This campaign is now over for 2022.

We thank all our supporters who contacted their candidates. Also a big thank you to the candidates who signed the pledge. Now the election is over, it is time to put the pledge points into action. Vegan Australia will contact successful candidates to make sure they follow though.

Candidates and parties who have already signed the pledge

Below we list candidates and parties who have already signed the Pledge for Animals. As at 13 May 2022.

Parties that have signed

  • Animal Justice Party (whole party)
  • Indigenous-Aboriginal Party of Australia (whole party)
  • Sustainable Australia Party (whole party)
  • Socialist Alliance (whole party)

Sitting members who have signed

  • Andrew Wilkie MP: Independent, Tas Clark
  • David Shoebridge (previously NSW MLC): Greens, NSW Senate
  • Senator Janet Rice: Greens, Vic Senate
  • Senator Jordon Steele-John: Greens, WA Senate
  • Senator Larissa Waters: Greens, Qld Senate
  • Senator Mehreen Faruqi: Greens, NSW Senator
  • Senator Peter Whish-Wilson: Greens, Tas Senate

Candidates who have signed

  • Alana Galli-McRostie: Greens, Vic Goldstein
  • Alicia Walker: AJP, Vic Higgins
  • Amanda Dorn: AJP, WA Senate
  • Andrea Leong: Fusion, NSW Senate
  • Andrew Mclean: Greens, Qld Hinkler
  • April Broadbent: Greens, Qld Moncrieff
  • Apurva Shukla: Greens, NSW Werriwa
  • Bree Roberts: AJP, NSW Shortland
  • Carmel McCallum: Greens, NSW Gilmore
  • Cate Sinclair: Greens, Vic Bendigo
  • Catherine Dyson: Greens, NSW Cook
  • Cecily Rosol: Greens, Tas Bass
  • Charlotte McCabe: Greens, NSW Newcastle
  • Chetan Sahai: Greens, NSW Sydney
  • Clint Uink: Greens, WA Swan
  • Colin Lane: Greens, Vic Flinders
  • Darren Briggs: Greens, Tas Braddon
  • Darren Brollo: AJP, NSW Senate Lead
  • David Sherlock: AJP, SA Sturt
  • Emily Brollo: AJP, NSW Newcastle
  • Frankie Bray: AJP, SA Boothby
  • Ivan Davis: AJP, Tas Senate Lead
  • Jade Darko: Greens, Tas Franklin
  • James Haggerty: Fusion Party, NSW Grayndler
  • Janet Shelley: Greens, Tas Clark
  • Jenny Game: Greens, Vic Casey
  • Jeremy Carter: Greens, SA Boothby
  • Julie Pastro: AJP, SA Senate
  • Julie Power: AJP, NSW Senate
  • Katie McCusker: Greens, SA Sturt
  • Kristyn Glanville: Greens, WA Warringah
  • Leah Horsfall: AJP, Vic Wills
  • Louise Pfeiffer: AJP, SA Senate Lead
  • Mackenzie Severns: AJP, Qld Senate
  • Matt Pastro: AJP, SA Hindmarsh
  • Max Chandler-Mather: Greens, Qld Griffith
  • Michael Anagno: AJP, WA Cowan
  • Michael Dello-Iacovo: AJP, NSW Grayndler
  • Natasa Sojic: Greens, NSW Senate
  • Niko Leka: Socialist Alliance, NSW Senate
  • Patchouli Paterson: Greens, Vic Scullin
  • Paula Gilbard: AJP, Qld Longman
  • Paula Sanchez: Socialist Alliance, NSW Senate Lead
  • Phillip Musumeci: Greens, Qld Leichhardt
  • Rachael Jacobs: Greens, NSW Grayndler
  • Rachael Nehmer: AJP, Vic Kooyong
  • Rachel Evans: Socialist Alliance, NSW Senate
  • Rebecca Galdies: Greens, SA Adelaide
  • Rohan Laxmanalal: AJP, NSW Parramatta
  • Sarah Russell: Independent, Vic Flinders
  • Shelly McGrath: Greens, NSW Robertson
  • Sonya Semmens: Greens, Vic Higgins
  • Steph Hodgins-May: Greens, Vic Macnamara
  • Sue Etheridge: Greens, Qld Fairfax
  • Susanne Bayly: AJP, Qld Leichhardt
  • Tash Poole, AJP, Qld Fairfax
  • Taylor Vandijk: Greens, NSW Barton
  • Tiana Kennedy: AJP, Qld Brisbane
  • Tim Hollo: Greens, ACT Canberra
  • Tim White: Greens, SA Grey
  • Tjanara Goreng Goreng: Greens, ACT Senate
  • Victor Kline: TNL, NSW North Sydney
  • Yana del Valle: AJP, ACT Senate Lead
Vegan Australia is an animal rights organisation that campaigns nationally for veganism. 
Sign up for our newsletter

Newsletter Sign Up

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram